National Lipstick Day- Sleek Liquid Lipstick Review💋

Today is National Lipstick Day so I thought I would do a review of my 2 new Sleek Liquid Lipsticks. Liquid Lipsticks are the new hype right now, from Kylie Jenner to Jeffree Star. They are a brilliant alternative to lipsticks, and also last longer than lipsticks as there is more product. Sleek is also my new favourite go to brand, their products really are affordable and very high quality. These Matte Me Lipsticks are fabulous and my new favourite lip products.


The Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipsticks are available in 12 shades. I decided to go with Shabby Chic and Birthday Suit, as I’ve heard many people talk about them 2 shades being really good. To my surprise the shades of these two colours are fabulous! Shabby Chic is a muted dark pink and Birthday Suit is a classic wearable nude. They both glide on in one smooth application and there is no need for a second coat. I find that the lipsticks don’t cake, flake or dry out, which ensures you with a long lasting colour. I’ve also found that they dont transfer onto anything, which means you dont have to worry about re-applying after eating/drinking.

I find that this matte product works best on lips that have been prepped before putting it on as it’s matte and it does dry out. I personally recommend using a lip scrub, then moisturising your lips to prevent them flaking whilst the product is on. I also recommend using a lip liner with this product as the applicator isn’t the best to achieve a perfect shape. The product is also very pigmented, so one coat does the job and the colour really does stand out. It honestly is a really good alternative to lipstick.I’ve also done some research and found out that the Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipsticks are in fact dupes for the Kylie Jenner Lip Kits. They aren’t extremely the same but they are very similar. Sleek’s Shabby Chic is similar to Posie K, and Birthday Suit is similar to Dolce K. Money wise the Sleek product is super affordable compared to Kylie’s Lip Kits. For £4.99 you cant complain, they are a fabulous product. However Kylie’s are obviously more expensive due to the extra things she’s added, but colour wise they are pretty much identical.

Have you purchased any liquid lipsticks? or thinking about purchasing one? Let me know in the comments! Thankyou for taking the time to read my post, hope you liked it.

Also check out http://www.beautytipsfaceandbody.com/sleek-cosmetics/ as she has a blog post on the same product but different shades..

Jadey xxx

 
 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

21 thoughts on “National Lipstick Day- Sleek Liquid Lipstick Review💋

  1. laurensian101 says:

    I absolutely love the look of these lipsticks! I definitely need to try one!! I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster award! My post on it will be up Friday afternoon, (you are tagged in it!) so you can check it out then, xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bhavika says:

    I bought the birthday suit shade myself and it just looks more pinker on my skin tone and I’m not sure if it suits me or not… However, the Matte Me’s do have pretty shades! I love Sleek! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

