Bonnie XO – Lipstick Review.

Bonnie XO cosmetics is a fabulous new beauty brand which allows you to create your own lipstick! How amazing is that?!

Whenever I go to buy a lipstick from a certain brand I personally hate it when they don’t have the exact colour I want. However with Bonnie XO you get to personally choose the colour, sent and consistency yourself, and It wont be sold out as they make the lipsticks there and then. There price range is the same as MAC, the lipsticks are sold at around £10-£15, although they do offer codes out on social media for money off.. so keep a look out!

On Bonnie XO’s website there is a colour wheel, where you can click the main colour that you want to have, and to the right there is a colour gradient where you can choose how light or dark you want the colour to be. Once you’ve chosen your desired lipstick colour, you then move onto choosing the lipstick type. At the moment you can only choose Silk, so this wont be good if you only prefer matte lipsticks. Then you move onto choosing the fragrance you want. There is; Vanilla, Black Cherry, Strawberry, Pomegranate, Orange, Rose and Un-Fragranced.

The Lipstick I chosen is called Bison, then I choose it to have a Vanilla scent. On the colour wheel Bison is dark brown shade, and when it arrived the colour looked black. At first I thought my order got messed up, or that the shade looked different online than in person. However, when I swatched it on my hand it was infact a dark brown shade. When I’m choosing lipstick shades I always go for a nude colour, I used to go for Pink/Red colours, but as I’ve grown up I’ve realised nude shades works for me better. This Bonnie XO colour is a shade I wouldn’t personally buy when lipstick shopping. However I’m so glad I did choose this colour, as I never thought a colour so dark would suit me this much.


The Vanilla scent was also another fab decision, I just feel like eating the lipstick as it smells so good! The lipstick itself is so moisturising and super pigmented, and they also last all day!! The packaging is beautiful, black and white are my favourite colours. I love the way you can put the lids on either way so the black and white alternate or are streamlined. It is such a cool and sleek design, I absolutely love it!

These lipsticks are definitely a steal if you’re looking for a super pigmented, highly moisturising , yet super affordable lipstick. I can’t thank Bonnie XO enough for sending me one of their lipsticks. If you haven’t yet got one, I advise you to. The way you get to create your own lipstick makes you feel as though you’re Kylie Jenner creating your own lip line!!

Thankyou for reading my post, hope you enjoyed! Leave me a comment and let me know if you’re thinking of purchasing one, or even if you just want to send your love:)

Jadey xoxo

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

*DISCLAIMER- I was kindly sent this product, and I am not being paid and have not been told to say anything. All my opinions are completely honest and are my own. All my reviews are 100% honest, and I will never talk highly about a product I dislike.

4 thoughts on “Bonnie XO – Lipstick Review.

Leave a Reply

