NEW: Rimmel Magnif’Eyes Palette – London Nudes Calling Review

Rimmel have just launched their new Magnif’Eyes palettes part of their new Autumn/Winter range.  The new range of eye-shadows are available in three palettes; Keep Calm & Wear Gold, Grunge Glamour and London Nudes Calling. I received the London Nudes Calling palette, and from the first glance I think the palette is beautiful.


There are 8 different shades, some are matte and some are shimmery. The palette also comes with a mirror and a double ended makeup sponge brush (But I personally prefer to use normal eye-shadow brushes as they can blend the product better).


All of the shades in this palette are highly pigmented, except from the first two lighter shades. My favourite shades have got to be number 3,5 and 6. They are very shimmery metallic colours, and they are also very pigmented as you can see from the swatch. Also, sometimes matte colours in cheaper palettes are crap, however these aren’t actually that bad. The only downside of this palette is that the shades don’t blend together that well, and there is a bit of fall but nothing too drastic.


When applying the product to my eyes using a brush I found that the shades colour pigmentation faded a little, so I tried it with my finger and that worked better than using  a brush. So the technique I used was too dab the product onto my eyelid where I wanted it starting with a lighter shade, then blended the product in. Then moved onto the darker shade in my crease and then blended that in with a blending brush. I loved the outcome!




Overall I am happy with this product. For £7.99 it is super affordable and the shades are really beautiful. However the colour did weaken when applied with a brush, and they didn’t blend as well as expected. But for £7.99 you can’t really complain, and they have really given me a beautiful eye look! Are you thinking about getting one of these palettes? Let me know in the comments! Thankyou for reading.

Jadey xoxo

*DISCLAIMER- I was kindly sent this product, and I am not being paid and have not been told to say anything. All my opinions are completely honest and are my own. All my reviews are 100% honest, and I will never talk highly about a product I dislike.

8 thoughts on “NEW: Rimmel Magnif’Eyes Palette – London Nudes Calling Review

Leave a Reply

