Cocoa Brown Tan Review💁🏽

To make sure you have a fabulous, non-patchy, non-streaky, non-orange fake tan, you have to make sure you get the right brand. I can assure you that you won’t be disappointed with Cocoa Brown.

I discovered Cocoa Brown in my local Primark, and I recently heard a few bloggers mentioning this product so I had to try it out for myself (Which I’m so glad I did). I purchased the Cocoa Brown 1 hour tan mousse. This is a self-tan that develops in 1 hour and lasts up to 7 days. Yes I said 1 hour. However, when I left this tan on for an hour then washed it off I was left with quite pale skin. So I was kinda confused considering it’s fake tan. Then I read the back of the bottle where it states; “Wait 1, 2 or 3 hours depending on how dark you like your tan”. If you know me, you know I love my fake tan to be pretty dark.. So I did indeed leave it on for a little over 3 hours. Can’t always listen to the rules! 

I rinsed the tan off in the shower and boom, I was a golden goddess. This tan is my holy grail product and I am so so glad I have discovered it. Another good thing about this product is that if you’re going out last minute and forgot to put tan on.. You can always put this on and let it develop why you’re out. Trust me, you don’t turn extremely dark, and when you shower the next day your tan will look amazing! It also lasts for 7 days after you have had a shower, yes 7 days!!

I have also purchased the Night and Day Cocoa Brown tan from SuperDrug, however I do prefer the 1 hour tan mousse. As when you wash this product off it takes near enough all of your fake tan off and you are left almost pale again. So the 1 hour tan mousse definitely lasts longer in my opinion!

Overall, this is my holy grail product and Cocoa Brown is my favourite fake tan brand EVER! Nobody compares, and also this fake tan smells like no over. No horrible fake tan odour, it leaves you smelling amazing as Cocoa Brown has its own signature scent. This brand also is vegetable derived DHA and has no parabens, which means it’s kind to sensitive skin!

Have you previously used Cocoa Brown? What are your thought’s on the products, and what is your favourite? Or are you thinking about trying this brand out, let me know in the comments!

Jadey xx

 

Leave a Reply

