Essence Cosmetics | Hot or Not?

Essence Cosmetics is a brand know for it’s affordable, yet high quality products. I’ve had the opportunity to review 5 products from Essence, and I can’t wait to share my review with you! This will include swatches and a mini review of each product;

img_7726


I Love Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara – £2.80

First of all the packaging of this mascara is amazing. I love how it is a very vibrant pink colour, as it really makes it stand out in my makeup bag. The mascara itself is really comfortable to wear, and it doesn’t flake throughout the day. It add’s a lot of volume to my lashes, and it doesn’t go clumpy. The mascara is jet black, and is also easy to remove. Personally I love this mascara, and I believe it is worth the price.

Mosaic Blush (40 The Berry Connection) – £2.50

In this blush you get three perfectly matched colours assembled like a mosaic. The product itself looks very pretty, and I really do love the design. When apply you need to mix the colours together with your brush to create one individual shade. The blush is slightly shimmery, and when added to your cheeks it creates a fresh healthy natural colour. You can either add it as a sheer blush, or build it up to make it more dramatic. It is a gorgeous everyday shade.

Sheer and Shine Lipstick (03 Be Happy) – £2

As you can see from the picture, the packaging is super cute yet simple. The transparent lid is the same colour as the lipstick which looks so stylish, and it also helps you identify the colour of the lipstick without taking the lid off first. The lipstick itself is very creamy, yet sheer. I prefer more pigmented lipsticks, however this is not. You have to apply it more than once throughout the day too as it wears off. So this lipstick is not for me, although if you like sheer lipsticks then this product will be for you!

Long Lasting Lip Liner (03 Yummy Berry) – £1.50

This lip liner is honestly amazing and does the job of lining your lips. It is super affordable, and is similar to some high end lip liners. The good thing about this lip liner is that you don’t need a sharpener as it is retractable. So you can pop it in your bag and use it on the go. The lip liner is very creamy and easy to apply, I love it. The shade is quite dark for the lipstick that has been sent to me. But it will be easy to find a lipstick to match! I love it.


The Gel Nail Polish (10 True Love) – £1.60

I love this nail polish! This gives you long lasting gel nails without the lamp. This nail polish offers intensive colour, with an amazing shine. The good thing about this nail polish is that it is very hard to chip as is it gel nails. Super affordable, and there are also some gorgeous colours to choose from. I will definitely be purchasing more of these nail polishes.

img_7727

Overall Essense Cosmetics has surprised me, I can’t believe how affordable yet high quality these products are. I will definitely be looking in my local shops for more Essense products, as I truly believe they are worth the purchase. They are sold exclusively in Wilko Stores nationwide and online at wilko.com. They also have a website, I’ll leave the link here.

Why pay a fortune for cosmetics, when you can spend as little as a £1 for something which is so high quality. Have you tried anything from Essence Cosmetics? Let me know in the comments!

Jadey xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

*DISCLAIMER– I was kindly sent this product, and I am not being paid and have not been told to say anything. All my opinions are completely honest and are my own. All my reviews are 100% honest, and I will never talk highly about a product I dislike.

4 thoughts on “Essence Cosmetics | Hot or Not?

Leave a Reply

